

Notice of Special Meeting of

SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL'S LOCAL COMMITTEE IN EPSOM & EWELL

Date: MONDAY 1 FEBRUARY 2010

Time: 2.00 pm

Place: Council Chamber, Epsom Town Hall,

The Parade, Epsom KT18 5BY

Contact: Surrey County Council

Local Partnership Team [Epsom & Ewell] Council Offices, Epsom Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, Surrey KT18 5BY Lynda Tarling or Margaret Bower

Telephone: 0208 541 9437 or 0208 541 7917 E-mail: <u>Lynda.tarling@surreycc.gov.uk</u> or Margaret.bower@surreycc.gov.uk

Members

Surrey County Council Appointed Members [5]

C Cllr Colin Taylor Epsom and Ewell South West Chairman
C Cllr David Wood Epsom & Ewell North East Vice Chairman

C Cllr Chris Frost Epsom and Ewell South East

C Cllr Eber Kington Epsom & Ewell North C Cllr Jan Mason Epsom and Ewell West

Epsom and Ewell Borough Council Appointed Members [5]

Cilr Michael Arthur Ewell
Cilr Neil Dallen Town
Cilr Robert Leach Auriol
Cilr Anna Jones College
Cilr Jean Smith Ewell Court

Epsom & Ewell Borough Council Substitutes [5]

Cllr Pamela Bradley Ewell
Cllr Robert Foote Cuddington
Cllr William Keen Ruxley
Cllr Keith Mann Cuddington
Cllr Alan Winkworth Stoneleigh

NOTES:

- Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest that is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Orders. If you have any queries concerning interests, please contact the Area Director or the Local Committee & Partnership Officer.
- 2. Members are requested to let the Local Committee & Partnership Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.
- 3. Substitutions (Borough Council Members only), must be notified to the Local Committee & Partnerships Officer by the absent member or the Leader/Chairman of his/her Group at least half an hour in advance of the meeting; and preferably in writing or by email that his/her substitute will be attending.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Lynda Tarling on 0208 541 9437 or write to Local Partnerships Team, Town Hall, The Parade, Epsom, KT18 5BY, Minicom 020 8541 9698 fax 01372 832 384 or e-mail Lynda.tarling@surreycc.gov.uk

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have any special requirements, please contact Lynda Tarling on 020 8541 9437 or Margaret Bower on 0208 541 7917.

ALL OF THE DOCMENTATION FOR THIS MEETING IS AVAILABLE ON LINE FROM THE SURREY COUNTY COUNCIL'S WEBSITE

www.surreycc.gov.uk/epsomandewell

PART ONE IN PUBLIC

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTIONS

To receive any apologies for absence under Standing Order 39.1.

2 MINUTES OF THE LAST MEETING

To approve the minutes of the 17 December 2009 meeting

3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal and/or prejudicial interests from Members in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting

4 CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

To receive any Chairman's announcements

5 EPSOM AND EWELL PARKING REVIEW – PHASE 4: CONSIDERATION OF FORMAL OBJECTIONS

To receive a report on the consultation and resultant objections regarding the Phase 4 waiting restrictions.

[report attached]

6 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

Monday 8 March 2010, 7.00pm Ewell Court House, Lakehurst Drive, Ewell, KT19 0EB